New York City City Guide

Supply Chain Management Degrees Near New York City

Where to study supply chain management near New York City, what residency and STEM status change there, and what the New York City metro pays.

By the Supply Chain Degree Programs editorial team Updated
A dense cluster of towers on the tip of an island seen across open water under a deep blue sky, a suspension bridge at the right edge
Accredited Programs
11
AACSB, ACBSP and school pages
Manager Median Pay
$133,640
BLS OEWS, May 2025

Nearby Programs And Costs For New York City At A Glance

  • 11 programs in and around the city, in Newark, South Orange, Bronx, Garden City, Teaneck, Hempstead and Jersey City. 1 associate’s, 5 bachelor’s, 5 master’s.
  • Stated graduate totals run $32,700 to $63,400. A bachelor’s runs $17,239 to $51,370 a year in tuition and fees.
  • Out-of-state undergraduates pay $18,762 extra per year at Rutgers University-New Brunswick. It is the one public university here with a bachelor’s.
  • Supply chain managers’ BLS occupation: median $133,640. Middle half $107,710 to $172,850; nationally $107,230.
  • What stands out most: purchasing. The strongest is 7,370 purchasing managers, a location quotient of 1.43.
  • Two programs state STEM designation. Adelphi University MS and Seton Hall University MBA.

The metro

The New York City Metro This Guide Covers

The Census Bureau defines the New York City metro as the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metropolitan statistical area: 22 counties, 20 central and two outlying. New York City splits into four metropolitan divisions, Lakewood-New Brunswick, Nassau County-Suffolk County, New York-Jersey City-White Plains and Newark. The New York City metro reaches into New York and New Jersey. Every New York City figure here for jobs, pay and industry covers that whole area.

Principal cities
Jersey City, NJ, Lakewood, NJ, Newark, NJ, New Brunswick, NJ, New York, NY and White Plains, NY
Central counties
Middlesex County, NJ, Monmouth County, NJ, Ocean County, NJ, Somerset County, NJ, Nassau County, NY, Suffolk County, NY, Essex County, NJ, Morris County, NJ, Union County, NJ, Bergen County, NJ, Hudson County, NJ, Passaic County, NJ, Bronx County, NY, Kings County, NY, New York County, NY, Putnam County, NY, Queens County, NY, Richmond County, NY, Rockland County, NY and Westchester County, NY
Outlying counties
Hunterdon County, NJ and Sussex County, NJ
Metropolitan divisions
Lakewood-New Brunswick, Nassau County-Suffolk County, New York-Jersey City-White Plains and Newark

Census Bureau CBSA delineation, July 2023. Schools are placed in the metro by their county.

Programs

Accredited Supply Chain Programs Near New York City

SUNY Maritime College has a supply chain program with a campus in New York City itself, so this guide covers the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro around it: 11 programs at Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey-Newark/New Brunswick in Newark, NJ, Seton Hall University in South Orange, NJ, SUNY Maritime College in Bronx, NY, Adelphi University in Garden City, NY, Essex County College in Newark, NJ, Fairleigh Dickinson University in Teaneck, NJ, Hofstra University in Hempstead, NY and New Jersey City University in Jersey City, NJ. By level, the programs near New York City are one associate’s, five bachelor’s and five master’s.

Verified supply chain programs near New York City, at a glance
Program LevelTuitionCredits
Adelphi University Supply Chain Management, M.S. Master’s$32,700 total30
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Master of Science in Supply Chain Management (Master of Supply Chain Management) Master’s$42,660 total30
Seton Hall University Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) in Supply Chain Management MBA$63,400 total40
Rutgers University-New Brunswick Supply Chain Management Major Bachelor’s$17,239 a year, in-state
Seton Hall University Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (B.S.B.) Global Supply Chain Management Bachelor’s$51,370 a year, in-state
Kean University Bachelor of Science in Supply Chain, Logistics and Maritime Port Management Bachelor’s
SUNY Maritime College Bachelor of Science in International Transportation and Trade Bachelor’s$8,540 a year, in-state
SUNY Maritime College Master of Science in Shipping and Logistics Master’s34

Each row jumps to the program’s card below. A blank cell means the school’s program page does not state that figure.

Ranked 26 of 45 master’s programs

Adelphi University

Supply Chain Management, M.S.

Garden City, NY

  • On campus
  • Fully online
  • STEM-designated
  • No GMAT or GRE required
  • AACSB-accredited business school
  • Lowest stated total of the 3 New York City-area graduate programs that state one
More about this program

Thirty credits make up this STEM-designated master's in supply chain management, split between a foundation, a 15-credit supply chain core covering procurement and global sourcing, logistics management and business analytics, then electives and a capstone in strategic management. You can finish full time in about a year, or take one to two years part time with evening classes. Coursework runs on the Garden City or New York campuses or fully online, and Adelphi charges $1,710 a credit hour for the in-person track and $1,090 a credit hour online, the same rate for residents, nonresidents and international students. No GMAT or GRE is required. Adelphi says graduates have gone on to roles like logistics analyst, operations manager and supply chain coordinator at companies including the Estée Lauder Companies and OEC Group. International students on the STEM track can extend OPT to 36 months.

Total
$32,700
Per Credit
$1,090
Credits
30
Length
12-24 months

Ranked 30 of 45 master’s programs

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Master of Science in Supply Chain Management (Master of Supply Chain Management)

Newark, NJ

  • Online with campus residency
  • No GMAT or GRE required
  • AACSB-accredited business school

Campus requirement: An optional one-week on-site executive seminar, Digital Supply Chain Management, covers the whole curriculum; residency itself is not required.

More about this program

Ten of 15 three-credit courses, picked in any order, build this master's in supply chain management to 30 credits total, with no required sequence. Courses run online through Canvas on a 12-month cycle of fall, spring, and summer semesters, so you can finish in one year or stretch it to 4.5 years. The choices include ERP/SAP I, Lean Six Sigma, supply chain law and governance, global logistics management, and supply chain finance. An optional on-site week, the Digital Supply Chain Management executive seminar, covers the whole curriculum in person. Part-time tuition for 2026-2027 is $1,422 per credit whether or not you live in New Jersey, plus technology and off-site fees. GMAT and GRE scores are optional but preferred. Because it's fully online, the program doesn't grant F1 visas.

Total
$42,660
Per Credit
$1,422
Credits
30
Length
12-54 months

Ranked 18 of 23 MBAs

Seton Hall University

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) in Supply Chain Management

South Orange, NJ

  • On campus
  • Fully online
  • STEM-designated
  • AACSB-accredited business school
More about this program

Seton Hall keeps its Supply Chain Management MBA to 40 credits total, split into 25 core credits and 15 elective credits students concentrate in one of eight subject areas. It's a STEM-designated program the school says builds expertise in both the analytic and technical methods needed to optimize supply chain systems, covering how raw materials move into finished goods and the links between manufacturers, suppliers, distributors, retailers and vendors. Classes run both online and on the main South Orange campus, 14 miles from New York City, in small, flexible sections for full- and part-time students. Coursework includes visits to corporate partners like AT&T's Global Network Operations Center and Maher Terminals at the Port of New York/New Jersey, plus a consulting course with an actual client. Admission generally calls for an undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or higher. Graduate business tuition runs $1,585 per credit hour.

Total
$63,400
Per Credit
$1,585
Credits
40
Concentration
Supply Chain Management

Not ranked

Rutgers University-New Brunswick

Supply Chain Management Major

New Brunswick, NJ

  • On campus
  • AACSB-accredited business school
  • Lowest in-state tuition of the 2 New York City-area bachelor’s programs
  • Highest six-year graduation rate of the 2 New York City-area bachelor’s schools
More about this program

Rutgers Business School's supply chain management major on the New Brunswick campus requires 63 credits: a 39-credit business core, which includes introduction to supply chain management and operations management, plus 24 credits of supply chain courses. Required courses are Global Procurement & Sourcing Strategies, Business Logistics and Transportation, Demand Planning and Fulfillment, and Intro. to Project Management, and the 24 credits also include a 3-credit internship, co-op, or industry client project, each by application. Three electives come from options such as Blockchain and Its Application in SCM, Fundamentals of Supply Chain Management with SAP, Supply Chain Analytics Essentials, and Supply Chain Finance, and at least two of the three must carry the supply chain department code. The major is also offered in Newark, and the school says a quarter of its graduates are double majors.

In-State
$17,239
Out-Of-State
$36,001
Grad Rate
85%
As A
Major

Not ranked

Seton Hall University

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (B.S.B.) Global Supply Chain Management

South Orange, NJ

  • On campus
  • AACSB-accredited business school
More about this program

Seton Hall University's Stillman School of Business offers a B.S.B. in Global Supply Chain Management through its Department of Computing and Decision Sciences on the South Orange campus. The major itself is compact: three foundation courses, Supply Chain Management, Global Sourcing/Procurement, and Enterprise Resource Planning Systems, then two electives chosen from options such as Business Intelligence, Project Management, and Product Management and Development, for at least 15 credits. The school describes the approach as interdisciplinary, drawing on management, marketing, finance, accounting, law, IT and international business. Outside class you can join the Association of Supply Chain Management student chapter, work on consulting projects, take internships and go on company field trips, with employers such as Benjamin Moore and L'Oreal named on the page.

In-State
$51,370
Grad Rate
71%
As A
Major

Not ranked

Kean University

Bachelor of Science in Supply Chain, Logistics and Maritime Port Management

Jersey City, NJ

  • On campus
  • ACBSP-accredited program
More about this program

Kean University's Bachelor of Science in Supply Chain, Logistics and Maritime Port Management is taught on the Jersey City campus through the Department of Management in the College of Business and Public Management. The catalog lists 60 major credits: a 33-credit business common core plus 27 credits of program courses, including Procurement and Supplier Management, Logistics and Transportation Management, Port and Intermodal Transportation Management, Global Supply Chain Management, Decision Intelligence in Supply Chains, and a closing seminar. You need a C or better in every business course. The program builds on its setting in the New York and New Jersey port region, and the school calls internships, industry projects and work with logistics and maritime professionals integral to the degree. Kean says it will include the program in its next AACSB review.

As A
Major

Not ranked

SUNY Maritime College

Bachelor of Science in International Transportation and Trade

Bronx, NY

  • On campus
  • IACBE-accredited program
More about this program

Maritime’s bachelor’s in International Transportation and Trade is a business degree taught through shipping and freight. The school says its courses cover accounting, economics, law, logistics, supply chains, port and terminal operations, transportation systems and security, and risk management, all read through the global economy and the shipping industry. It is taught on campus in the Bronx, and it is the program IACBE accredits in the college’s Global Business and Transportation Department. Students who want a graduate degree can move into the department’s Shipping and Logistics master’s on a fast track.

In-State
$8,540
Out-Of-State
$18,450
Grad Rate
76%

Not ranked

SUNY Maritime College

Master of Science in Shipping and Logistics

Bronx, NY

  • On campus
  • Fully online
  • IACBE-accredited department
More about this program

Thirty-four credits make up Maritime’s Master of Science in Shipping and Logistics. It builds on transportation management, economics, international business and law, then moves into shipping, international trade, supply chain management and logistics, with a core course in logistics within the supply chain. You can study online, on campus or a mix of the two. A 21-credit supply chain certificate can be added, which takes the degree to 40 credits. For 2025-26 the college charges New York residents $471 a credit, non-residents studying online $565.42 and out-of-region students on campus $1,019. IACBE’s accreditation names the department’s bachelor’s program, not this master’s.

Per Credit
$471
Online
$565.42
Credits
34

Each card is read from the school’s own program page. The rank is the program’s place in this site’s national ranking of its kind; the highlighted lines compare it with the other verified programs near New York City. A card marked “Not ranked” has no national rank to show: one doesn’t state enough of the figures its national ranking scores, and two are bachelor’s programs placed below the top 25 that the national bachelor’s list publishes, and SUNY Maritime College’s programs are not on the AACSB or ACBSP lists the national rankings are built from, so they are read from the school’s own pages and ranked nowhere.

Also Accredited Near New York City

These programs appear in the AACSB or ACBSP listing. This site hasn’t verified their tuition, credits or length yet, so their cards carry the accreditor’s record only.

Residency

In-State And Out-Of-State Tuition Near New York City

The one public university with a bachelor’s near New York City is Rutgers University-New Brunswick (New Jersey). At that campus near New York City, a New Jersey resident pays less than a nonresident.

At Rutgers University-New Brunswick, in New Brunswick, residents pay $17,239 a year and nonresidents $36,001. Near New York City, Seton Hall University charges one rate whatever a student’s state.

Undergraduate tuition and fees by residency at New York City-area schools
School ResidentNonresidentDifference
Rutgers University-New Brunswick Public, NJ · undergraduate, per year $17,239$36,001$18,762
Seton Hall University Private, NJ · undergraduate, per year $51,370$51,370One rate

Tuition and required fees for a full-time undergraduate, 2023-24, as each school reports them to IPEDS, via College Navigator: Rutgers University-New Brunswick and Seton Hall University. Each school name links to its program page. Who counts as a resident is each school’s rule, set out on its own residency page.

STEM and OPT

STEM Designation And OPT

Two New York City programs state STEM designation on the school’s own pages:

An F-1 student can work in the U.S. on optional practical training for 12 months after a degree; a degree in a field DHS designates as STEM adds a 24-month extension. Eligibility runs through the school’s designated school official; Study in the States has the terms.

Economy

What New York City’s Supply Chain Economy Looks Like

County Business Patterns counts 376,494 transportation and warehousing jobs at 17,567 employers in the New York City metro for 2023, and 410,779 more in wholesale trade.

Against the national mix, New York City stands out for purchasing. New York City’s location quotient: 1.43 for purchasing managers.

Supply chain occupations in the New York City metro by concentration
Occupation JobsLocation Quotient
Purchasing Managers 7,3701.43
Cargo and Freight Agents 7,8201.31
Production, Planning, and Expediting Clerks 28,6001.2
Operations Research Analysts 6,8901.04
Buyers and Purchasing Agents 29,3600.98
Compliance Officers Counts customs brokers 23,3800.92
Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers Counts supply chain managers 10,4100.77
Logisticians 8,8600.58
Industrial Production Managers 7,2200.48

BLS OEWS May 2025. A location quotient of 1.0 means the occupation’s share of local jobs equals its national share; 1.5 means half again as many.

Transportation and warehousing in the New York City metro by freight line, 2023
Freight Line JobsEmployersShare In New York CityU.S. ShareRatio
Couriers and messengers 84,9551,35322.6%18.1%1.25×
Truck transportation 59,2657,62615.7%25.9%0.61×
Support activities for transportation 53,3073,19214.2%13%1.09×
Air transportation 52,97129114.1%8.8%1.61×
Warehousing and storage 52,8111,05714%25.2%0.56×
Water transportation 3,3661430.9%1%0.94×

County Business Patterns 2023. Share is each line’s part of all transportation and warehousing jobs; ratio is the local share over the U.S. share. Not published: withheld by the Census Bureau to protect individual employers.

How this guide decides what a metro stands out for
  • Air cargo: air transportation holds at least twice its national share of the metro’s transportation and warehousing jobs, and at least 10,000 jobs.
  • Port and water freight: water transportation holds at least twice its national share of the metro’s transportation and warehousing jobs, and at least 1,000 jobs.
  • Warehousing: warehousing and storage holds at least 1.4 times its national share of the metro’s transportation and warehousing jobs, and at least 5,000 jobs.
  • Parcel and courier hubs: couriers and delivery holds at least 1.5 times its national share of the metro’s transportation and warehousing jobs, and at least 5,000 jobs.
  • Trucking: trucking holds at least 1.5 times its national share of the metro’s transportation and warehousing jobs, and at least 5,000 jobs.
  • Distribution management: transportation, storage and distribution managers have a location quotient of 1.4 or more.
  • Purchasing: purchasing managers have a location quotient of 1.4 or more.
  • Operations analytics: operations research analysts have a location quotient of 1.5 or more.
  • Manufacturing: industrial production managers have a location quotient of 1.5 or more.
  • Freight brokerage and forwarding: cargo and freight agents have a location quotient of 1.5 or more.

Online

Online Programs A New York City Resident Can Enroll In

26 online programs say a resident of the New York City metro can enroll, on the school’s own authorization page. For the New York City metro, University of San Diego lists New Jersey as closed, so New York City residents in New Jersey can’t enroll. Closer to home, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey-Newark/New Brunswick and SUNY Maritime College list an online format among the New York City-area programs above.

Online supply chain programs that state they enroll New York and New Jersey residents
School LevelCreditsEnrolls From
American Public University West Virginia · Online Master of Arts in Supply Chain Management (MA) Master’s36Every state
Boston University Massachusetts · Online Master of Science in Supply Chain Management (MSSCM), Metropolitan College Master’s32Every state
Florida International University Florida · Online Master of Science in Logistics and Supply Chain Management (MSLSCM) Master’s30Every state
Georgia College & State University Georgia · Online Master of Logistics and Supply Chain Management (MLSCM) Master’s30Every state
Georgia Southern University Georgia · M.S. in Logistics and Supply Chain Management (MS-LSCM) Master’s30Every state
Middle Tennessee State University Tennessee · Supply Chain Management, M.S. Master’s33Closed in CA, MA
Portland State University Oregon · Master of Science in Global Supply Chain Management (MSGSCM) Master’sNot publishedEvery state
The Ohio State University Ohio · Master of Supply Chain Management (MSCM) Master’s33Every state
The Pennsylvania State University Pennsylvania · Master of Supply Chain Management (MSCM) Master’s30Every state
University of Alabama in Huntsville Alabama · Master of Science in Supply Chain Management Master’s30Every state
University of Arkansas Arkansas · Master of Science in Supply Chain Management Master’s30Every state
University of Colorado at Boulder Colorado · MS Supply Chain Analytics - Online (Master of Science in Supply Chain Analytics) Master’s33Every state
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Nebraska · M.S. in Supply Chain Management (online Master of Science in Supply Chain Management) Master’s30Every state
University of North Carolina Wilmington North Carolina · Supply Chain Management, M.S. (Master of Science in Supply Chain Management, MS SCM) Master’s30Every state
University of Oklahoma Oklahoma · Online MS in Supply Chain Management (catalog: Supply Chain Management (Online), M.S.) Master’s32Every state
University of Tennessee, Knoxville Tennessee · Online Master’s Degree in Supply Chain Management (MS SCM); Master of Science in Supply Chain Management Master’s30Every state
American Public University West Virginia · Online Bachelor of Arts in Supply Chain Management (BA) Bachelor’s120Every state
Appalachian State University North Carolina · Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) in Supply Chain Management Bachelor’s120Closed in CA
Arizona State University Arizona · Supply Chain Management, BS Bachelor’s120Every state
Ball State University Indiana · Bachelor's Degree in Logistics and Supply Chain Management (Online) Bachelor’s120Every state
East Texas A&M University Texas · Supply Chain Management (BBA) Bachelor’s120Closed in MA
Florida International University Florida · Bachelor of Business Administration in Logistics and Supply Chain Management Bachelor’s120Every state
Oregon State University Oregon · Supply Chain & Logistics Management Bachelor’s180Every state
Portland State University Oregon · Bachelor of Science in Business Administration: Global Supply Chain Management Bachelor’s180Every state
Purdue University Global Indiana · Bachelor of Science in Applied Supply Chain Management Bachelor’s180Every state
Utah Valley University Utah · Operations and Supply Chain Management, B.S. Bachelor’s120Every state

Each school’s own state-authorization page, read 2026-09-24. The table lists the programs whose page says who can enroll; “Every state” is the school’s own statement and “Closed in” lists the states it names. The rest are in the online degree ranking. Authorization changes, so confirm with the school before you apply.

How to become

How To Become A Supply Chain Professional In New York City

  1. Pick The Level That Fits Where You Start

    The programs near New York City are one associate’s, five bachelor’s and five master’s. Rutgers University-New Brunswick has the lowest in-state rate for a bachelor’s near New York City, $17,239 a year. With a degree already, graduate totals near New York City start at $32,700.

  2. Keep Working While You Study

    Near New York City, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey-Newark/New Brunswick and SUNY Maritime College list an online format. Beyond New York City, 26 online programs state they enroll New York residents.

  3. Know The Local Pay Ladder Before You Negotiate

    Logisticians in New York City run from $61,710 at the 10th percentile to $139,400 at the 90th, with the median at $92,540.

  4. Aim At The Roles New York City Concentrates

    Purchasing managers are New York City’s most concentrated supply chain occupation: 1.43 times the national share, median $171,810 in New York City.

Cost

What It Costs To Study Near New York City

The New York City-area graduate programs that state a total run from $32,700 at Adelphi University to $63,400 at Seton Hall University. For a New York City-area bachelor’s, tuition and fees run $17,239 to $51,370 a year. New York City sits at 112.6 on BEA’s 2024 price index (U.S. = 100).

Graduate supply chain programs near New York City, by total tuition
Program Total TuitionPer CreditCredits
Adelphi University NY · Campus and online $32,700$1,09030
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey NJ · Online with residency $42,660$1,42230
Seton Hall University NJ · Campus and online $63,400$1,58540

Note: A blank cell means the school’s program page does not state that figure.

Pay

Supply Chain Pay In The New York City Metro

BLS counts New York City’s supply chain managers among transportation, storage and distribution managers; in New York City their median is $133,640, against $107,230 nationally. New York City logisticians earn $92,540 at the median, and the middle half of them $76,500 to $119,120.

Nine of the nine occupations below pay more in New York City than nationally. At New York City’s prices, the logistician median is worth $82,212 in national terms.

Supply chain pay in the New York City metro by percentile
Occupation 10th25thMedian75th90thU.S. Median
Purchasing Managers 7,370 jobs $117,120$140,240$171,810$217,340$292,610$148,080
Industrial Production Managers 7,220 jobs $93,220$117,020$151,630$178,570$220,030$126,060
Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers Counts supply chain managers · 10,410 jobs $88,330$107,710$133,640$172,850$217,500$107,230
Operations Research Analysts 6,890 jobs $64,170$69,100$103,110$139,840$174,310$88,940
Compliance Officers Counts customs brokers · 23,380 jobs $58,990$75,660$101,050$128,790$160,670$80,730
Logisticians 8,860 jobs $61,710$76,500$92,540$119,120$139,400$82,320
Buyers and Purchasing Agents 29,360 jobs $55,780$68,930$83,350$107,550$136,590$77,710
Production, Planning, and Expediting Clerks 28,600 jobs $45,140$52,220$63,130$77,370$93,470$59,650
Cargo and Freight Agents 7,820 jobs $46,470$51,860$60,590$79,810$85,810$52,260

BLS OEWS May 2025, metropolitan area estimates: annual wages at the 10th, 25th, 50th (median), 75th and 90th percentiles. BLS publishes no separate wage for supply chain managers. They are counted inside transportation, storage and distribution managers, and every figure here is for that whole occupation.

Questions

FAQ

Which Schools Near New York City Offer A Supply Chain Management Degree?

In New York City itself, SUNY Maritime College. Across the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey-Newark/New Brunswick in Newark, Seton Hall University in South Orange, SUNY Maritime College in Bronx, Adelphi University in Garden City, Essex County College in Newark, Fairleigh Dickinson University in Teaneck, Hofstra University in Hempstead and New Jersey City University in Jersey City: 11 programs in all.

Are Any New York City-Area Supply Chain Programs STEM-Designated?

Yes: Adelphi University MS and Seton Hall University MBA. An F-1 graduate of one of these New York City-area programs can apply for the 24-month STEM OPT extension.

How Much More Do Out-Of-State Students Pay Near New York City?

A nonresident undergraduate near New York City pays $18,762 more a year at Rutgers University-New Brunswick, per the IPEDS report of each New York City-area school.

What Do Supply Chain Managers Earn In New York City?

BLS counts them among transportation, storage and distribution managers, whose New York City median is $133,640; the top tenth earn over $217,500.

What Kind Of Supply Chain Economy Does New York City Have?

By the thresholds on this page, New York City stands out for purchasing.

Can You Study Supply Chain Management Online From New York City?

26 online programs say a resident of the New York City metro can enroll, on the school’s own authorization page. For the New York City metro, University of San Diego lists New Jersey as closed, so New York City residents in New Jersey can’t enroll. Closer to home, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey-Newark/New Brunswick and SUNY Maritime College list an online format among the New York City-area programs above.

Related

Other City Guides And Further Reading

Other city guides in New York and New Jersey
City ProgramsManager Median
Philadelphia Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD 4$121,570
Allentown-Bethlehem Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ 1$107,740

Sources

  1. 1 AACSB International, Accredited Schools directory (program area: Supply Chain/ Transport/ Logistics) Read .
  2. 2 ACBSP, list of accredited programs (CHEA Standard 2-B), as of December 9, 2024 Read .
  3. 3 SUNY Maritime College, Bachelor of Science in International Transportation and Trade (program page) Read .
  4. 4 SUNY Maritime College, Master of Science in Shipping and Logistics (program page) Read .
  5. 5 SUNY Maritime College, IACBE accreditation statement (Global Business and Transportation Department) Read .
  6. 6 U.S. Census Bureau, Core Based Statistical Areas delineation, July 2023 (lists 1 and 2) Read .
  7. 7 NCES IPEDS, Institutional Characteristics 2023-24 (IC2023_AY): undergraduate tuition and required fees Read .
  8. 8 Graduate program totals, read from each school’s program page Read .
  9. 9 U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Study in the States: STEM OPT Hub Read .
  10. 10 Online programs’ state authorization pages, read one by one Read .
  11. 11 BLS OEWS, May 2025: metropolitan area estimates Read .
  12. 12 U.S. Census Bureau, County Business Patterns 2023, by metropolitan area Read .
  13. 13 BEA, Regional Price Parities by metropolitan area (MARPP), all items, 2024 Read .

No employer is named on this page: none of the sources above lists employers by metro.

Sponsored

Supply Chain Master’s & MBA Programs

Schools pay to appear in these listings. They are separate from our rankings, which no school can pay to change.